Show and Shine Discuss the latest aero kits, and other non-performance items in here.

New Style Coming up

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2005, 07:57 PM

New Style Coming up

Sup every one,

98 Kouki 240SX...

Im ordering if i can find with luck a gpsports front bumper type r, side skirts and rear, plus wide front fenders... i want a vented cf hood but i dont like any of the vents available in the in the states... the LAP racing hood is YUmmy.... but $1400 is too much.. any way i like the RACEON FRP MAS hood scoops but i dont know if i should buy an FRP OEM hood, have the vents molded on, or is it possible to mold them onto an OEM CF Hood..(prolly dumb question) as you guys can tell im not a body expert

or who makes a hood with those vents on already?
Attached Thumbnails New Style Coming up-vents_3.jpg  
Old 08-17-2005, 09:11 PM
Contributing Member

I dont like them no offense, if you want an aftermarket hood just get a CF OEM one, otherwise keep the stocker 2 cents.
Old 08-17-2005, 09:38 PM
Contributing Member

get a fiberglass hood, add the vents and then lay carbon over top... that is the only way that it could end up halfway decent. also raceon has alot of hoods with vents. your droppin dough on a good kit than maybe you should drop some on your hood my .2
Old 08-18-2005, 03:10 PM

masa motorsports makes the hood with those vents... but i can only imagine how much it will cost to get it here. Btw my car's porchse artic silver paint got razor bladed plus the tires over the summer... its been like 2 months of lawyers and bs about who did what to my car and today i found out theres more kids involved... ****ing punks... so this is why im doing body now... (i had it planned for the end)
Old 08-18-2005, 08:25 PM
Contributing Member

Originally posted by Fast1One
I dont like them no offense, if you want an aftermarket hood just get a CF OEM one, otherwise keep the stocker 2 cents.