S-Chassis Newbie / FAQs Forum New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the community. FAQs will also be answered in here.

Hi my name is Aaron, and I am a nizmo newb (everyone in unison: Hi Aaron)

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2002, 04:16 PM

Cool Hi my name is Aaron, and I am a nizmo newb (everyone in unison: Hi Aaron)

I just recently got my first 240sx, and before I was all daydreaming about pimpin out any car I get. But i was thinking of looks...sure body kits, nice wheels, and shiny chrome exhausts are cool, but now that I realize it......everyone and their mom does that stuff.....espically honda owners....and yet they have no performance....This made me realize how i dont want a rice burner, but a car that can eat others for breakfast, lunch, brunch and dinner. Now i got my 89 240sx...good car...fun to drive, but its a 4 cyl auto, and being 16 yr old kid I cant really have a performance car because of insurance and the parentals. My plan is to hopefully either do an engine swap by 19 or get a newer 240...cuz when i got mine I fell in love with it and seeing/hearing how these cars rock I ain't gonna leave it 4 nuthin. but for being more knowledgable about computers and not auto mechanincs....I got a lot to learn. And becuz I got NO F$#@ing clue what I am doin ....feel free to shake your heads in dissapointment and laugh at me when I ask questions that are simple az sh*t to u guys...and girls.
Old 10-09-2002, 04:21 PM

Hey dont bust on the honda owners, Yes i will agree with you there are some rice burners out there (which I was one at one time) but my car is a show car and I will admit it is slow, i dont play it off and say im fast or nothing... BUT there are some real serious racers and some hondas pushing over 300hp, so watch what you say. No stereotyping.